Here We Go

After two weeks of constant tears, stress, exhaustion, what seemed to be the longest flight ever and a to do list that consisted of two pages, I have finally made it to Lynchburg, Virginia!

I don’t even know where to start with how I am feeling or what I am thinking about being here. I am excited for sure. I have been waiting for this for over a year and it is finally happening. I am also feeling pretty overwhelmed though. The school is much bigger than I originally thought, I am not at a small college in Canada anymore. I have 6 classes, no roommate, I am in a completely new place. Honestly, I am extremely nervous and overwhelmed. I do not know if it is just the 27 hour trip that I just took and that I haven’t slept more than 2 hours in that time, or what it is but I am so anxious about everything. (Prayer for that would be incredible!)

I hope that getting a good night’s sleep tonight will help with my nerves and stop my mind from running in all sorts of directions. Even though I am feeling all this stress and nervousness I have met some of the most incredible people already. There is an incredible family that I met during the summer who lives here in Lynchburg, and two of them go to the school themselves. They picked me up from that airport and I am staying with them my first night. They drove me around, gave me the tour, took me to everything I needed to go to in order to transition to the school smoothy.They got me my first Chick-fil-A, amazing by the way! We finished off the night napping, snacking and watching movie, which was just what I needed. I can not explain how grateful I am for them and all they have done. They took me in right away. It is not just them that has been incredible, all the staff that I have met and the leadership teams are so nice and helpful. My admissions is kind of tricky because since I have dual citizenship I was not considered an international student, but today I found out that since I have lived in Canada a majority of my life they are allowing me to be involved in all the international activities! That is definitely helping my nerves.

If I do not go now and get some sleep though I don’t think I will be able to move at all tomorrow. I will try to update as much as I can but no promises in this next week until I am all settled in.

Please Pray For:

My nerves about everything

For classes to go well

That I will make friends and get settled in quickly

My health, after my long trip and weird layover in JFK, as well as the lack of sleep I am very sore and exhausted.

Leave a Reply

